COM 461L

Communication in Leadership is one of the last Leadership Minor courses that I will have to take here at CMU and I feel is one of the most important courses as well. I still have a couple weeks left of this class and I can already tell how much I have learned. My favorite part of this course is reading a chapter each week from a book called “The Leadership Moment”. This book takes a different event in history and learn a little bit about a leader of a situation and see how they either succeed, fail, or overcome a challenging situation. After reading a chapter, we do an activity called a fishbowl where people in the class are randomly selected to talk about the chapter. After their discussion, they break off into groups with people not in the “fishbowl” and further the discussion. I love learning about different leadership styles and can’t wait to use what I have learned in this class to develop my leadership skills.

Leave a Reply

