Greek IV

This year was a big year when it came to me finding my faith. I was born Christian and went to a Catholic school my whole life until college. Faith was always pushed on me, but never chosen myself. When I got to college, I never pushed myself to find a relationship with God. In the beginning of the school year I realized that there was that one missing part in my life and it was Jesus. I got in contact with a different RSO that I never thought that I would join, Greek Intervarsity.

Greek Intervarsity, or known as Greek IV is nation-wide organization that pushes fraternity and sorority ministry. My first time meeting with Greek IV, I went through weekly sessions called disciplship where I learned the basics and importance of having your Christian faith in your life. I felt like I had learned a ton and was convinced that I would lead a fraternity bible study for my chapter. Every week more and more brothers came to my bible study. I was awesome being able to be that leader to introduce the Holy Trinity to my brothers that may or may not have had the best relationship with God.

Every week with Greek IV, I would learn something new and do my best to improve upon my own spiritual relationships and work on myself as a person. I got to travel to Indianapolis to attend Greek Conference and even chose to be baptized again, truly accepting Jesus in my life.  This organization made such a huge positive impact on my life and I cannot wait to continue with it next year! A huge shout out to my fraternity brothers for pushing me to do what I love. A huge thank you to Emmy, Steve, Holli, and everyone in Greek IV for helping me grow. An even bigger thank you to my Mom, Grandmother, Sister, and my roommate, Cameron, for inspiring me big time with my faith.

Leave a Reply

